Author Topic: antique book by John Fleetwood value help  (Read 3616 times)

kailalennartz

• View Profile
antique book by John Fleetwood value help
« on: January 02, 2010, 08:52:26 pm »
We have an antique book sold only by subscription titled the light of the world: a popular repository of Religious Knowledge.  It was published in 1873 by william flint and co. we can not find information on it anywhere. it is a leather bound book, with gold detailing, including a pyramid with a raibow looking arch over it, an moon with a crown around the middle and stars around it.  any info would be helpful.  thaks

ironlord1963

• View Profile
    • Ironlord's Treasure Chest
Re: antique book by John Fleetwood value help
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2010, 10:40:23 pm »
Welcome Kailalennartz to the forum.  Really sounds like a intresting book.  Sorry I have little knowledge in the Books, but would love to see a pic of it, especially the Art of symbology you described.  I think someone here can help you on this one.

KC

• Forever Blessed!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2010, 06:05:50 pm »
The only thing I can find so far is that the company was in Philadelphia.  Do show that they are referenced for another book by Rolander Guy McClellan, "The Golden State" 1876.
I'm from the South - but please don't mistake my Southern Manners/Accent/Charm as a weakness!

wendy177

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2010, 08:01:59 pm »
I came up with one for $80.00 at abebooks.com not sure if it is the same as yours but just type in the author & title. hope this helps
I also believe John Fleetwood was a Reverend.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2010, 08:15:30 pm by wendy177 »

kailalennartz

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2010, 08:13:43 pm »