Author Topic: 1 Dollar garage sale find  (Read 3843 times)

dnbinc

• View Profile
1 Dollar garage sale find
« on: October 06, 2012, 07:41:17 pm »
This afternoon I went to a few garage sales and came across these nice little cups for a dollar. They may be nothing but I've been looking for a few hours and I can only come sort of close with this.

There are really faint marks on the bottom, maybe 379? 879? The marks don't come out in the pictures. I must've looked through 4 or 5 thousand pictures on eBay and etsy.

I was hoping someone could point me in the right direction. I'm new to the game and have learned a lot from just lurking the forums. I really appreciate it!

Here's some more pics

bigwull

• lick you to death
    • View Profile
Re: 1 Dollar garage sale find
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2012, 03:07:07 am »
This afternoon I went to a few garage sales and came across these nice little cups for a dollar. They may be nothing but I've been looking for a few hours and I can only come sort of close with this.

There are really faint marks on the bottom, maybe 379? 879? The marks don't come out in the pictures. I must've looked through 4 or 5 thousand pictures on eBay and etsy.

I was hoping someone could point me in the right direction. I'm new to the game and have learned a lot from just lurking the forums. I really appreciate it!

Here's some more pics
Gollum used to lurk about in the caves below the Misty Mountain.....
now to your cup and saucer....when you hold it up to the light...is it translucent....it has the look of fine bone china....and at $1.....or £1.50 in our money....i,d buy them all day long at that price...and be really upset..if i did,nt make a 200% or more profit....
I make no excuses,and no apologies....but i like a good Malt,

KC

• Forever Blessed!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2012, 01:02:32 pm »
We would really need to see marks to help you try and pinpoint manufacturer.

Bigwull gave some great advice.