Author Topic: NEED HELP: Dresden Germany Porcelain Piece  (Read 2863 times)

diamondjim12

• View Profile
NEED HELP: Dresden Germany Porcelain Piece
« on: May 25, 2013, 08:17:22 pm »
First, I would like to thank you all in advance for your opinions and help with identifying this piece. My background is in jewelry and militarily items. I have searched all over the internet and by researching know that Dresden is a city in Germany and is world-known for making quality fine porcelain pieces. I found that there are many "makers/artist" that produce Dresden pieces and have been for over a hundred years. I am not even sure what this piece is(dish, pill-box, fragrance holder, or ??). On the bottom it is stamped "Dresden", with a makers mark stamped above? They are blue in color. Below the word Dresden are two numbers(gold colored), a small "12" and larger "50", I assume this is the pattern number? Also, engraved(indented) into the piece on the bottom is the following letter/numbers "A5497L", and I have no idea what this may represent. I do not see any fading, chips, cracks or repairs. It is a lattice & floral design. Please see the detailed high-def photos below. Any and all help would be appreciated, thanks again for your time & help. I am stumped  ???
« Last Edit: May 27, 2013, 06:23:34 pm by diamondjim12 »

mart

• View Profile
Re: NEED HELP: Dresden Germany Porcelain Piece
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2013, 08:39:37 pm »
Looks to be a potpourri holder !! That's why its vented !!  Will have to look  up mark tomorrow !! Don`t think its very old but will look !!

Chris_Marshall

« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2013, 01:54:44 am »