Author Topic: Martin Ukulele  (Read 3362 times)

Antiques510

• View Profile
Martin Ukulele
« on: August 31, 2009, 04:43:02 pm »
How much do these go for?

« Last Edit: August 31, 2009, 04:44:44 pm by Antiques510 »

Skinny

• View Profile
Re: Martin Ukulele
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2009, 06:17:43 pm »
The condition is fantastic. To get an idea of value, just look on Ebay, where several Martin Ukes are for sale. It's hard for me to say exactly what year and model yours is, i'm no expert. If you want to sell it, you could simply put it up on Ebay, with plenty of pictures so people who know what they're looking for will be able to tell what you have. Most of the ones I saw listed there seemed to be fetching good prices, with competitive bidding .

fancypants

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2009, 06:31:23 pm »
Martin is a manufaturer of really good stringed instruments , and are recognized world-wide for their quality (with a couple of exceptions) .

What's the mod. # on your uke ,antique510 ?
" Methinks me the 'mental' in sentimental .... "

railman44

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2009, 06:45:08 pm »
I think a lot would depend on how old the uke is and the model number.  Martin's are great instruments with lots of history. 

ironlord1963

• View Profile
    • Ironlord's Treasure Chest
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2009, 08:15:38 pm »
   Look inside the hole for the information.  Should have a paper sticker with model number,  It kinda seem to lack the flair I see in most martins.  I'm not a expert either but was a musician and had a friend once that blah, blah.  Not to dis and for sure take what I say with a grain of salt, kinda looks cheap for a martin.

railman44

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2009, 08:34:09 pm »