Author Topic: Need help with a couple of my grandparents items  (Read 2707 times)

drododdsnends

• View Profile
Need help with a couple of my grandparents items
« on: June 05, 2011, 02:37:42 pm »
Hi i have a few questions about some items my grandfather has given me. I am just beginning to get into antiques and learning about them. I can't wait to gain tons of knowledge, because this really interest me. Here are the items:

This is some type of pitcher that my grandmother says was her GREAT Grandmothers. She said it could be about 200 years old. It doesnt have any markings on the bottom at all.

This is some type of Glass jar/bowl. It was found in an old shack on my grandfathers property when he lived in Cotton (or Cottington) Georgia about 40 years ago or so.

This is a very old clock that my grandmother says is around 200 years old as well. It was my Grandfathers Great Grandmothers that she purhased somewhere in Louisiana

Any info on these items would be appreciated. I would never sell anything that was given to me to keep, I am just curious on what I have here and what is value. Thanks so much in advance for your help guys!! It is very much appreciated!!

Sincerely,
Dallas

KC

• Forever Blessed!
    • View Profile
Re: Need help with a couple of my grandparents items
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2011, 04:19:02 pm »
Can you open up the clock and find any markings?  IF so a pic please.

I'm from the South - but please don't mistake my Southern Manners/Accent/Charm as a weakness!

drododdsnends

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2011, 04:40:48 pm »
I opened it up and looked throughout all over it. I cant find anything at all. No Name, markings, stamps, nothing. Could have possibly been something on there before, maybe on the pendelum, or glass covering. The outside is in fantastic condition, the inside is missing a few pieces. Thanks for reply!!

talesofthesevenseas

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2011, 04:53:19 pm »