Author Topic: antique tin/brass toys and telegraph pole insulators  (Read 5601 times)

rsorgel

• View Profile
antique tin/brass toys and telegraph pole insulators
« on: December 11, 2011, 02:04:19 pm »
im just getting into antiques and selling things on ebay. suddenly my grandpa insists i know everything and keeps coming up with things for me to sell. he has these very very old decorations in a glass cabinet he wants to know what they are worth. ive searched ebay and etsy and havent had any luck finding similar items. they are unmarked and he said they are tin but i think they look like brass. some of them also play music which i beleive is cool. does anyone at least know what they are? what they are worth is also a bonus =) i also found this set of 4 old telegraph insulators at an auction and would like to know the value for a set of 4. they are ceramic not glass. ive seen them sell for 8000$ each and would hate to sell the set for 50$ and lose out. thanks in advance

wendy177

• View Profile
Re: antique tin/brass toys and telegraph pole insulators
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2011, 02:31:06 pm »
I believe they are copper and made around the 70s my mother had some   not much value and not Tin toys!!   found 2

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Antique-Vintage-Copper-Car-Music-Box-Model-T-Tijuana-Taxi-/220909430675?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item336f3a6793

http://www.ebay.com/itm/WALL-HANGING-INSIDE-HOME-DONE-COPPER-MUSIC-/260912751783?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3cbf9ca4a7

As far as your telegraph insulators  I have no clue will leave those to someone more in the know!!!
« Last Edit: December 11, 2011, 02:33:01 pm by wendy177 »

mart

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2011, 04:18:50 pm »