Author Topic: Iphone app for identifying antiques  (Read 7827 times)

henrikbohman

• View Profile
Iphone app for identifying antiques
« on: September 18, 2012, 08:03:08 am »
Hi everyone,

I'm working on on a smartphone application (aka. iPhone app) that makes it really easy to post and answer photo based questions.

Despite collecting some ceramics myself I'm not an antiques expert :-[, however I'm thinking that this app would be great for identifying antiques (as these questions often include photos) but I would love to hear your views on it! The app isn't finished yet but to explain and demonstrate the idea I've put up a dummy explanation here that you can have a look at: http://www.moracle.co/example/

Do you have any general feedback or comments?

Would you use it? Why or why not?

Is there any specific features that you would like to have? (anything goes!  :o)

Do you think you could use it for other things than antiques?

Thanks in advance!

Henrik Bohman

bigwull

• lick you to death
    • View Profile
Re: Iphone app for identifying antiques
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2012, 10:48:05 am »
No good for me...i can,t even send a text with my black & white mobile....old dog..new tricks syndrome...i,m just one step above twa tin cans and a bit o, string.... ;D
I make no excuses,and no apologies....but i like a good Malt,

henrikbohman

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2012, 04:07:15 pm »
thanks for your feedback! wasn't that long ago that I was there with you! (hint hint, if you've got nothing to do on friday you can always stand in line for the iphone 5 :D )

mart

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2012, 04:22:51 pm »
I am one step below Bigwull !!

fancypants

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2012, 04:35:18 pm »
Sorry , no help here either , henrikbohman .

I was a 'PIC' (person in charge) for many many years & on-call 24/7 , 365 .